Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail
Sherpa

 

The TEMPO plus loudspeakers manage the feat of bridging the gap between unbelievable precision, realistic rendering and uncompromising neutrality like no TEMPO before. Equipped with the latest AUDIO PHYSIC developments and meticulously refined down to the detail, the TEMPO plus significantly raise the bar in terms of what you can now expect from a living-room friendly standing loudspeaker. You can treat yourself to incomparable music enjoyment, true to the AUDIO PHYSIC motto: "No loss of fine detail".

 

Veneers

Cherry

Walnut

White
high
gloss

Black
high
gloss

Audio Physic veneers at a glance

 

Technical data

Height 1000 mm / 39.4"
Width 187 mm / 7.4"
Depth 320 mm / 12.6"
Required Space Width x Depth 290x430 mm / 11.4x16.9"
Weight 20 kg
Recommended amplifier power   20-150 W
Impedance 4 Ohm
Frequency range 32 Hz - 40 kHz
Sensitivity 89 dB
More technical details

 

Features and Specs

 

 

Our listening tip

Supertramp | Crime of the Century | Universal

Supertramp | Crime of the Century | Universal

Classics such as “School” with their demanding vaults in dynamics and at the same time intricate inner-dynamic structures, quickly take the resolution capability of loudspeakers to their limits. Which makes it ideal to examine the pulse fidelity and the spatial rendering capabilities of loudspeakers. Thanks to the modern HHC chassis engineering, the TEMPO plus are outstanding on both the soft notes and higher volumes, and especially in the sensitive mid ranges, they exhibit an incredible attention to detail, combined with authentic tone colours.

 

Heinz Rudolf Kunze | Brille | WARNER MUSIC

Heinz Rudolf Kunze | Brille | WARNER MUSIC

From the flamboyant pop singer of the new German wave to the politically critical bard: Heinz Rudolf Kunze has evolved over the past decades. In “Brille”. Kunze tells stories, some of which are his own (“Brille”). Charming, witty, yet always with a slightly plaintiff note – directed towards us all. It's worthwhile, listening to this word acrobat who dedicates his brilliant profundity to everyday observations in the present and in the past.

“Stirnenfuß”, a pop style, with complex arrangements – the piece starts out with an agile, slightly springy, rhythm, gradually increasing in pace, and capturing the attention of the avid listener after 3 minutes and 40 seconds with a luscious rock solo. Loudspeakers are not allowed to blur or even skip any of the details, not even in this wild thicket of sound.

“The elder gentleman” is also superbly capable of bringing out the total abilities of a loudspeaker and unmasking any cabinet resonance. The TEMPO plus reproduces the piano picture-perfect, lending authority and credibility to Kunze's singing.

 

 

Tempo plus

 

Special features

- new HHCT III tweeter
- modified cross over
- modified inner cabinet with
  open cell ceramic foam bracing elements
- massive Aluminum traverse from the AVANTI

 

Veneers

Technical data

Features and Specs

Our listening tip

Review

 

The TEMPO plus almost appear fragile, and yet they skilfully conceal the refined engineering and intelligent design that make them exceptional loudspeakers in their class. Their slender, tall shape, gently sloped at an angle, and with rejuvenating side panels towards the front, reduces rogue, i.e. unwanted natural oscillations of the cabinet, along with standing waves in the interior of the loudspeaker. Without countermeasures, own vibrations and standing waves such as these can quickly cause an undifferentiated, sometimes even droning, sound. The design of the TEMPO plus combats these dangers at the source.

Two high-performance bass drivers, equipped with stiff aluminium membranes, are located precisely across from one another in the sides of the TEMPO plus. The location and switching of the chassis and the so-called “push-push technology” create a symmetrical distribution of force on the loudspeaker cabinet when the loudspeaker is in use. The complete facelift of the bass compartment makes a substantial contribution towards improving the impulse response. Instead of traditional insulation material for dampening the acoustic noise emitted into the loudspeaker interior, open-pore ceramic foam is deployed. With a pore ratio of over 85%, the dampening is now significantly more effective. The ceramic foam itself is extremely stiff and helps to further stabilise the loudspeaker cabinet. The result is a level of precision unto its own in this class.

The tweeters and midrange drivers are manufactured exclusively for AUDIO PHYSIC, their hybrid cone construction (HHC technology) is unique, combining the dampening characteristics of modern polymers with the stability and torsional stiffness of metal. Detrimental effects on sound due to interactions between the suspension system and the chassis basket are thus effectively eliminated. The outcome is a smooth and homogeneous acoustic pattern, from the fundamental tone all the way to the highest frequencies.

Like the tweeter, the mid-range driver of the TEMPO plus has its own compartment. In addition to the elaborate HHC basket construction, the mid-range driver is also equipped with a fixed phase plug made of metal. Depending upon the music material and volume, suspension systems tend to develop intense heat, which under circumstances can alter certain parameters. The metal phase plug is an efficient heat sink, also reducing compression effects behind the membrane. When it comes to the tweeters, the TEMPO plus features the latest chassis generation, HHCT III, which is also deployed in larger AUDIO PHYSIC loudspeakers.

The crossovers were also given a facelift, individual components selectively protected from micro-vibrations and the interior wiring was intuitively streamlined. Not least, the TEMPO plus is built with solid aluminium traverses, which are also used in the AVANTI. They guarantee easy handling and optimal contact to the floor. The result of these measures: significantly higher resolution, enhanced homogeneity and stunningly authentic musicality.

To arrange a no-obligation listening session at your competent AUDIO PHYSIC partner, simply click here.

 

 

 

 

Review

Audio Poland :: 2017
Poland review [English Main Statements] PDF 77 KB

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Imprint

Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail
Sherpa

 

Die TEMPO plus meistern den Spagat zwischen famoser Akkuratesse, realistischer Abbildung und unbestechlicher Neutralität wie keine TEMPO zuvor. Mit neuesten AUDIO PHYSIC-Entwicklungen ausgerüstet und bis ins Detail akribisch überarbeitet, erhöhen die TEMPO plus die Messlatte, die man ab sofort an wohnraumfreundliche Standlautsprecher stellen darf, deutlich. Es erwarten Sie unvergleichliche Klangfreuden getreu der AUDIO PHYSIC-Maxime: „No loss of fine detail“.

 

Oberflächen

Kirsche

Walnuss

Weiss
hoch-
glanz

Schwarz
hoch-
glanz

Audio Physic Furniere im Überblick

 

Technische Daten

Höhe 1000 mm / 39.4"
Breite 187 mm / 7.4"
Tiefe 320 mm / 12.6"
Grundfläche Breite x Tiefe 290x430 mm / 11.4x16.9"
Gewicht 20 kg
Empfohlene Verstärkerleistung 20-150 W
Impedanz 4 Ohm
Frequenzgang 32 Hz - 40 kHz
Wirkungsgrad 89 dB
Weitere technische Daten

 

Ausstattungsmerkmale

 

 

Unser Anspieltipp

Supertramp | Crime of the Century | Universal

Supertramp | Crime of the Century | Universal

Klassiker wie „School“ bringen mit fordernden Dynamiksprüngen und zugleich filigranen binnendynamischen Strukturen das Auflösungsvermögen von Speakern schnell an Grenzen. Ideal zum Untersuchen der Impulstreue und des räumlichen Abbildungsvermögens von Lautsprechern. Dank der modernen HHC-Chassis-Technik brillieren die TEMPO plus leise wie auch mit höheren Pegeln, und beweisen gerade in den sensiblen Mitten eine famose Detailfreude kombiniert mit authentischen Klangfarben.

 

Heinz Rudolf Kunze | Brille | WARNER MUSIC

Heinz Rudolf Kunze | Brille | WARNER MUSIC

Vom schillernden Pop-Sänger der Neuen Deutschen Welle zum politisch kritischen Barden; Heinz Rudolf Kunze wandelte sich in den Jahrzehnten. In „Brille“ erzählt Kunze Geschichten, die teils seine eigenen sind („Brille“). Charmant, mit Witz, doch auch immer einem Hauch Anklage – an uns selbst. Es lohnt sich, dem Wortakrobaten Gehör zu schenken, der sich mit brillantem Tiefsinn Alltäglichem wie der Vergangenheit widmet.

„Stirnenfuß“, poppig, mit komplexen Arrangements – das Stück beginnt behände, leicht federnd, legt an Tempo stets zu und packt den geneigten Hörer nach 3 Minuten und 40 Sekunden mit einer satt rockigen Einlage. Lautsprecher dürfen auch in diesem wilden Sounddickicht keine Details verwischen oder gar unterschlagen.

„Der alte Herr“ ist zudem hervorragend geeignet, die tonalen Fähigkeiten eines Lautsprechers auszuloten und Gehäuseresonanzen zu entlarven. Die TEMPO plus reproduzieren das Piano pieksauber, verleihen Kunzes anklagendem Gesang Autorität und Glaubwürdigkeit.

 

Tempo plus

 

Besondere Merkmale

- neuer HHCT III Hochtöner
- modifizierte Weichen
- überarbeitetes Innengehäuse
  mit offenporigen Keramikschaum-Elementen
- massive Aluminium Traverse wie AVANTI

 

Oberflächen

Technische Daten

Ausstattungsmerkmale

Testberichte

Anspieltipp

 

Beinahe zierlich wirken die TEMPO plus und verbergen geschickt die ausgefeilte Technik und die intelligente Bauweise, die sie zu echten Ausnahmewandlern in ihrer Klasse machen. Ihre schlanke, hoch gewachsene Form mit der sanften Neigung und den sich zur Front hin verjüngenden Seitenwangen mindert vagabundierende, und damit klangschädliche, Eigenschwingungen des Gehäuses wie auch Stehwellen im Inneren der Lautsprecher. Ohne Gegenmaßnahmen verursachen solche Eigenschwingungen und Stehwellen schnell einen undifferenzierten, bisweilen sogar dröhnenden Sound. Das Design der TEMPO plus bekämpft diese Gefahren von der Wurzel her.

Zwei leistungsfähige Basstreiber, mit steifen Alumembranen ausgestattet, sitzen sich in den Seiten der TEMPO plus exakt gegenüber. Anordnung und Beschaltung der Chassis in der so genannten „Push-Push-Technik“ erzeugen im Betrieb eine symmetrische Kräfteverteilung auf das Boxengehäuse. Die komplette Überarbeitung der Basskammer leistet einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Impulswiedergabe. Statt herkömmlichem Dämmmaterial zur Dämpfung des ins Lautsprecherinnere abgestrahlten Schallanteils kommt offenporiger Keramikschaum zum Einsatz. Mit einem Porenanteil von über 85 Prozent ist die Dämpfung nun erheblich effektiver. Der Keramikschaum selbst ist extrem steif und stabilisiert das Lautsprechergehäuse zusätzlich. Es resultiert eine Präzision, die in dieser Klasse ihresgleichen sucht.

Hoch- und Mitteltöner werden exklusiv für AUDIO PHYSIC gefertigt, ihre hybride Korbkonstruktion (HHC-Technik) ist einzigartig und verbindet die dämpfenden Eigenschaften moderner Kunststoffe mit der Stabilität und Verwindungssteifigkeit von Metall. Klangschädliche Wechselwirkungen zwischen dem Schwingsystem und dem tragenden Chassiskorb werden so wirksam unterbunden. Die Folge ist ein geschmeidiges und homogenes Klangbild vom Grundton bis zu höchsten Frequenzen.

Der Mitteltöner der TEMPO plus besitzt wie der Hochtöner eine eigene Kammer. Neben der aufwändigen HHC-Korbkonstruktion verfügt der Mitteltöner über einen feststehenden Phase-Plug aus Metall. Je nach Musikmaterial und Lautstärke erhitzen sich Schwingsysteme recht stark, damit ändern sich unter Umständen bestimmte Parameter. Der metallene Phase-Plug führt auftretende Hitze effizient ab und reduziert zudem Kompressionseffekte hinter der Membran. Im Hochton verfügen die TEMPO plus über die neueste Chassis-Generation HHCT III, die auch in den größeren AUDIO PHYSIC Lautsprechern zum Einsatz kommt.

Die Frequenzweichen wurden ebenfalls überarbeitet, einzelne Bauteile gezielt vor Mikrovibrationen geschützt und die Innenverkabelung feinfühlig optimiert. Nicht zuletzt sind die TEMPO plus mit soliden Aluminium-Traversen ausgestattet, die auch in der AVANTI verwendet werden. Sie garantieren leichtes Handling und einen optimalen Kontakt zum Untergrund. Das Ergebnis dieser Maßnahmen: eine deutlich höhere Auflösung, gesteigerte Homogenität und eine frappierend naturgetreue Musikalität.

Zum unverbindlichen Probehören beim kompetenten AUDIO PHYSIC-Partner klicken Sie einfach hier.

 

 

 

 

Testberichte

Positiv Feedback :: 11/2017
Testbericht englisch PDF 255 KB

High Fidelity :: 2017
Testbericht Polen PDF 1.5 MB

Audio Poland :: 2017
Testberich Polen [Englische Main Statements] PDF 77 KB

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Impressum