Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail
Classic On-Wall
 

 

Audio Physic’s Classic On-Wall is a high-quality, versatile loudspeaker that delivers outstanding sound while taking up minimal space. The Classic On-Wall has been designed so that its dimensions fit in perfectly with the most popular formats of today’s flatscreen TVs. Paired with the flatscreen aesthetic, the loudspeaker’s stylish finish creates an elegant, yet subtle solution for anyone looking to enjoy excellent sound quality in harmonious surroundings.

Audio Physic wanted the Classic On-Wall to combine versatility with extremely high fidelity and state-of-the-art design. The result is certainly very pleasing on the eye, but the beauty goes much deeper than that. Featuring pioneering technology, the Classic On-Wall benefits fully from Audio Physic’s vast expertise. While it uses the same chassis and advanced crossover technology as the Classic 10, it also takes inspiration from its big sisters in the Classic series. Like them, the On-Wall has a sophisticated cabinet featuring an innovative sandwich design and strengthened by a series of internal struts. This means that cabinet vibrations, which are often underestimated in their ability to ruin the sound, stand no chance of dragging down the clarity and precision of the playback.

Thanks to its height and innovative bass reflex, the Classic On-Wall delivers a full, rich and deep sound that is unique for this size of speaker. Noise caused by airflow, which almost always occurs with conventional bass reflex ports, doesn’t bother the Classic On-Wall in the least. Positioned at the right distance from the rear wall, the loudspeaker makes skilful use of the extensive boost of the lower frequencies. 

Form and design give the Classic On-Wall an unrivalled level of flexibility. If you don’t have much space available, the loudspeakers are perfectly at home being used as a straightforward stereo solution. When teamed with the Luna subwoofer, they have no problem filling even large spaces with a rich and pleasing sound. You can also use them as powerful rear speakers in a high-quality surround-sound system – with the Classic free-standing loudspeakers, for instance – or as centre speaker as part of a high-end entertainment set-up with a TV or digital projector (see pictures / suggested combinations).

 

Glas Finishes

White high gl. 9003 Black high gl. 9017
All Finishes at a glance

 

Technical data

Height 785 mm / 30.7"
Width 170 mm / 6.7"
Depth 90 mm / 3.5"
Required Space  Width x Depth -
Weight 9 kg
Recommended amplifier power   20-100 W
Impedance 8 Ohm
Frequency range 50 Hz - 30 kHz
Sensitivity 86 dB
More technical details

 

Features and Specs

 

Try listening to

Heinz Rudolf Kunze | Räuberzivil | Warner

Heinz Rudolf Kunze | Räuberzivil | Warner

This is a wonderful live album by Heinz Rudolf Kunze, one of Germany’s most remarkable artists. He brings a hefty dose of humour to his take on contemporary issues, and pairs this with fresh, acoustic versions of his well-known songs. The sound quality is certainly not lacking: Räuberzivil demonstrates a meticulous attention to detail and at the same time a wonderful airiness, deliciously crisp dynamics and a clearly defined bassline that would all quickly push a mediocre system to its limits. What’s more, Kunze talks before some of the tracks. His low, throaty tones are ideal for putting a loudspeaker through its paces to see how it handles neutrality and speech in acoustic surroundings. The CLASSIC On-Wall passes with flying colours.

 

Suggested combinations

Unparalleled versatility [256 KB]

Classic On-Wall

Glass finishes

Technical data

Features and Specs

Try listening

Suggested combinations

The loudspeakers’ wide range and good-natured electrical properties mean you can control them through any TV with the right kind of outputs. This brings outstanding sound to your viewing experience, simply and detour-free. Available in glass finishes (either high-gloss black or white in the GLASS line) that were inspired by the formal language of modern flatscreens, the Classic On-Wall create a unified, aesthetically pleasing ensemble with your TV. A wide range of finishes are available for the sides of the loudspeakers, so you can adapt the cabinet design to fit your individual surroundings and personal taste. And of course the Classic On-Wall feature the first-rate WBT nextgen™ binding posts that will keep your connections at the top of their game for a long time to come.

However you choose to use and combine the new Classic On-Wall loudspeakers, we’re sure that you will be amazed by the mature, neutral performance they deliver, day after day. They’re the perfect embodiment of Audio Physic’s motto: no loss of fine detail.

Classic On-Wall TZ transparent

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Imprint

Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail
Classic On-Wall
 

 

Mit dem CLASSIC On-Wall präsentiert AUDIO PHYSIC einen hochwertigen, universellen Wandlautsprecher, der klangliche Bestleistungen auf kompaktem Raum ermöglicht. Die Abmessungen des Lautsprechers sind dabei so gewählt, dass der CLASSIC On-Wall ideal zu den gängigsten Formaten aktueller Flachbild-Fernseher passt. Auch im Finish bildet er mit Flat-TVs eine höchst elegante und zugleich unaufdringliche Lösung für Alle, die exzellenten Sound und ein harmonisches Ambiente schätzen.

Universalität, höchste Klangtreue und modernes Design lauteten die Entwicklungsziele für den neuen CLASSIC On-Wall. Das Design des CLASSIC ON-WALL ist jedoch weit mehr als ein optisch geprägtes Highlight. Denn der Speaker ist ein technisch richtungsweisendes System mit profundem AUDIO PHYSIC Knowhow. So kommen nicht nur die identischen Chassis und die ausgeklügelte Weichentechnik wie in den CLASSIC 10 zum Einsatz. Wie die größeren Geschwister der CLASSIC-Serie besitzen auch die CLASSIC On-Wall ein aufwändiges Gehäuse in innovativer Sandwichbauweise, das über innere Streben zusätzlich versteift wird. Klangschädliche Gehäuseresonanzen, die gerade bei einer kompakten Form oft unterschätzt werden, haben keine Chance die Sauberkeit und Präzision der Wiedergabe zu beeinflussen.

Durch die hohe Bauform und die innovative Schallführung des Bassreflexkanals erzielt der Lautsprecher eine außergewöhnlich volle, tief reichende Wiedergabe, die es in dieser Baugröße bisher nicht gab. Strömungsgeräusche, wie sie mit konventionellen Bassreflexrohren nahezu zwangsläufig auftauchen, kennen die CLASSIC On-Wall nicht. Sie nutzen über einen definierten Abstand zur Rückwand die breitbandige Anhebung unterer Frequenzen geschickt zum Vorteil aus.

Form und Gestaltung verleihen den CLASSIC On-Wall eine einzigartige Flexibilität. So können die Lautsprecher besonders, wenn es an Platz mangelt, problemlos als vollwertige Stereo-Lösung genutzt werden. In Kombination mit dem Subwoofer LUNA füllen die Modelle auch größere Räume spielend mit tiefreichendem Wohlklang. Ebenso eignen sich die CLASSIC On-Wall als leistungsstarke Rear-Speaker in einer hochklassigen Surround-Anwendung, beispielsweise mit den CLASSIC-Standlautsprechern, aber auch als High-End-Center mit TV oder Beamer (s. Abbildungen/Kombinationsmöglichkeiten).

 

Glasoberflächen

Weiß hochgl. 9003 Schwarz hochgl. 9017
Alle Oberflächen im Überblick

 

Technische Daten

Höhe 785 mm / 30.7"
Breite 170 mm / 6.7"
Tiefe 90 mm / 3.5"
Grundfläche Breite x Tiefe -
Gewicht 9 kg
Empfohlene Verstärkerleistung 20-100 W
Impedanz 8 Ohm
Frequenzgang 50 Hz - 30 kHz
Wirkungsgrad 86 dB
Weitere technische Daten

 

Ausstattungsmerkmale

 

Unser Anspieltipp

Heinz Rudolf Kunze | Räuberzivil | Warner

Heinz Rudolf Kunze | Räuberzivil | Warner

Eine wunderbare Live-Einspielung des deutschen Ausnahme-Künstlers. Mit einer gesalzenen Prise Humor greift Kunze aktuelle Themen auf, präsentiert aber auch bekannte Stücke in einem frischen akustischen Gewand. Dabei kommt die Klangqualität nicht zu kurz, im Gegenteil, mit akribischer Detailtreue und Aufgeräumtheit, knackiger Dynamik und klar differenzierten Bassläufen zeigt „Räuberzivil“ schnell die Grenzen eines mittelprächtigen Systems auf. Besonders kritisch: Vor einigen Stücken spricht Kunze. Die Knödelstimme des Barden eignet sich daher bestens, um der Sprachwiedergabe und der Neutralität eines Lautsprechers auf den akustischen Zahn zu fühlen. Kein Problem für die CLASSIC On-Wall.

 

Kombinationsmöglichkeiten

Alle Kombinationsmöglichkeiten auf einen Blick [PDF 256 KB]

CLASSIC ON-WALL

Oberflächen

Technische Daten

Ausstattungsmerkmale

Anspieltipp

Kombinationsmöglichkeiten

Aufgrund ihrer großen Bandbreite und ihrer elektrisch gutmütigen Eigenschaften können die Lautsprecher sogar direkt von einem Fernseher angesteuert werden, wenn dieser über entsprechende Ausgänge verfügt. So bringen die CLASSIC ON-WALL Spitzenklang einfach und ohne Umwege zum Fernseher. Durch die weiße oder schwarze Front der GLASS-Line-Ausführung, nehmen die Lautsprecher die Formensprache moderner Flat-TVs auf und bilden mit dem Fernseher eine ästhetisch ansprechende Einheit. Die seitlichen Umrandungen des Lautsprechers können individuell dem persönlichen Geschmack und dem Wohnumfeld entsprechend in vielfältigen Ausführungen gewählt werden. Selbstverständlich nutzen auch die CLASSIC On-Wall die erstklassigen WBT nextgen™ Polklemmen für dauerhaft besten Kontakt.

Wie auch immer Sie die neuen CLASSIC On-Wall einsetzen und kombinieren: Sie werden von der erwachsenen und neutralen Performance begeistert sein – ganz im Sinne unserer Maxime „No loss of fine detail“.

Classic On-Wall TZ transparent

Zum unverbindlichen Probehören beim kompetenten AUDIO PHYSIC-Partner klicken Sie einfach hier.

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Impressum