Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail



Classic Center

When used in a surround system, the centre loudspeaker is responsible for a number of essential tasks and is the central organ and acoustic core of a multi-channel set in the true sense of the word. Cutting corners when it comes to centre loudspeakers is detrimental to the sound of the entire system. A lot of centre loudspeakers are relatively small for appearance-related reasons or are equipped with average drivers that are not able to deal with the real dynamic requirements of a high-quality surround system. Such loudspeakers therefore produce a sound reproduction that is far too limited, a discoloured or compressed voice reproduction, audible distortions and a tonal imbalance in the entire set.




Glass Finishes




White high gl. 9003 Black high gl. 9017
All Finishes at a glance


Special Glass Finishes

White Alu 9006

Grey Brown 1250

Mara-nello Red 3001

Purple Red 3004

All Finishes at a glance


Our Listening Tip

Matrix | Warner

Matrix Trilogy

The Matrix trilogy whisks viewers away into a fascinatingly obscure and unknown world and is full to the brim with scenes full of emotion and action. The action sequences in all three films feature a multitude of special effects and extremely clear-cut sound and are therefore ideal for showcasing the extreme importance of a high-performance centre loudspeaker. The CLASSIC Center not only effortlessly masters the explosive dynamic range of the Matrix trilogy but also guarantees an exceptionally clean sound reproduction so that you can understand every last word. With the CLASSIC Center’s tonal balance and clear ability to differentiate, viewers will really feel like they are a part of the action in the impressive and dark scenes that make up this cinematic masterpiece.



Technical data

Features and Specs


Our Listening Tip


AUDIO PHYSIC always works in line with its motto of “no loss of fine detail”, which was also applied to the development and production of its CLASSIC Center loudspeaker. This centre loudspeaker not only provides enough volume for a powerful and low-reaching sound reproduction, but is also equipped with high-quality drivers and a clever crossover network that enables it to effortlessly play a fundamental role in a multi-channel set. The drivers and technical design of the CLASSIC Center are the same as those used in the CLASSIC 10 and therefore guarantee a perfect tonal balance between the different loudspeakers in the CLASSIC line.

This means that the CLASSIC Center also features two cone drivers that work together to reproduce low frequencies. These drivers also provide a larger diaphragm surface area than in models with just one woofer and are therefore able to produce a noticeably more profound foundation with less distortion. The tweeter, which is mounted in the centre of the loudspeaker, has a 1.2” soft dome that enables it to master even major dynamic jumps and reproduce frequencies extending above 30 kilohertz. The CLASSIC Center therefore offers the ideal conditions for meeting the high complex requirements involved in surround systems and providing a finely differentiated, clear and exceptionally neutral sound reproduction, whatever the volume.

The CLASSIC Center also stands out thanks to another special feature. The loudspeaker’s design contains a bass reflex adjustment that enables it to work without a classic reflex tube and therefore without the system-dependent disadvantages of such a tube. Using a tube means that some midrange frequencies may escape to the outside and discolour the sound produced. AUDIO PHYSIC eliminates this phenomenon by using a novel ventilation solution in both its CLASSIC Center and CLASSIC 10 loudspeakers.

The CLASSIC Center also boasts an exemplary finish, in particular in its glass design, which is even more superior in terms of sound and represents another new benchmark set by AUDIO PHYSIC. The complex sandwich cabinets of the CLASSIC loudspeakers are produced in Germany in order to guarantee top-quality workmanship. This quality deserves to take centre stage, which is rather fitting given that a centre loudspeaker also plays a leading role in a surround system in terms of appearance. The CLASSIC Center also gives you the opportunity to choose how you want it to look. It is supplied with two different front panels: one that enables you to see the drivers themselves and one with an acoustically neutral fabric covering. You can use these panels to adapt your CLASSIC Center loudspeaker to suit your own personal taste.

As is the case with all CLASSIC models, the Center loudspeaker is also equipped with the novel technology provided by “nextgen®” connectors from WBT. These connectors guarantee constantly perfect contact between connection cables and your loudspeaker over many years, regardless of whether you choose to use spades or banana plugs.

A multi-channel set built around the CLASSIC Center is completed by the AUDIO PHYSIC LUNA subwoofer (link). This combination of Audio Physic loudspeakers harmonises perfectly to provide you with natural and extremely realistic music and movies in 3.1 or 5.1 configurations with a breathtakingly high level of quality.


Technical data

Height 170 mm / 6.7"
Width 455 mm / 17.9"
Depth 240 mm / 9.5"
Required Space
Width x Depth
455x240 mm / 17.9x9.5"
Weight 8,5 kg / 10.5 kg
Recommended amplifier power   20-100 W
Impedance 4 Ohm
Frequency range 44 Hz - 30 kHz
Sensitivity 89 dB
More technical details


Features and Specs



Classic Line Best Recommended :: Prime AV :: 03/2015
Taiwan review PDF 1 MB


Classic :: Super AV :: 06/2014
chinese review PDF 400 KB

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail

 

 

 

Classic Center

Der Center-Lautsprecher verantwortet in einem Surround-System entscheidende Aufgaben – er ist im wahrsten Sinne das Zentralorgan, der akustische Mittelpunkt eines Mehrkanal-Sets. Wird hier gespart, leidet der Klang des gesamten Systems. Viele Center fallen sehr klein aus, damit sie optisch nicht stören, oder sie sind mit mittelprächtigen Chassis bestückt, die den realen dynamischen Anforderungen eines hochwertigen Surround-Systems nicht gewachsen sind. Das Ergebnis ist eine viel zu kleine Abbildung, eine verfärbte bis gepresste Stimmenwiedergabe, hörbare Verzerrungen und die tonale Unausgewogenheit des gesamten Sets.

 

Oberflächen

Furniere

Glasoberflächen

Esche
schwarz

Kirsche

Walnuss

Weiß hochgl. 9003 Schwarz hochgl. 9017
Alle Oberflächen im Überblick

 

Spezialfarben als Glasoberflächen

Weiß Alu 9006 Grau Braun 1250 Mara-
nello Rot 3001
Purpur Rot 3004 Karamel Braun 1370 Leucht. Grün 3850
Alle Oberflächen im Überblick

 

Unser Anspieltipp

Matrix | Warner

Matrix Trilogy

Diese Trilogie entführt den Zuschauer in eine faszinierend düstere, unbekannte Welt und strotzt vor emotions- wie actiongeladenen Szenen. Gerade in den trickreichen Actionsequenzen, die klangtechnisch pieksauber produziert wurden, zeigt sich die hohe Bedeutung eines leistungsfähigen Center-Speakers. Der CLASSIC Center meistert nicht nur den explosiven Dynamikumfang dieser Movies spielend, sondern garantiert zugleich eine vorbildlich saubere Reproduktion und damit Verständlichkeit der Dialoge. Durch die tonale Ausgewogenheit und das klare Differenzierungsvermögen des CLASSIC Centers findet sich der Zuschauer direkt inmitten dieser bedrückenden Welten des filmischen Meisterwerks.

Classic Center

Oberflächen

Technische Daten

Ausstattungsmerkmale

Testbericht

Anspieltipp

 

Für AUDIO PHYSIC gilt stets die Maxime „No loss of fine detail“, nach der auch der CLASSIC Center entwickelt und gefertigt wird. Er bringt nicht nur genügend Volumen für eine tief reichende, kraftvolle Wiedergabe mit. Dieser Center ist durch seine hochwertige Chassisbestückung und die clevere Weichenschaltung mühelos in der Lage, die elementare Rolle in einem Mehrkanal-Set zu spielen. Chassis und technische Auslegung entsprechen den CLASSIC 10 und bürgen so für eine perfekte tonale Balance zwischen Center und Lautsprechern der CLASSIC-Linie.

Das bedeutet, dass auch im CLASSIC Center beide Konus-Chassis gemeinsam tiefe Frequenzen wiedergeben und durch das Plus an Membranfläche gegenüber Modellen mit nur einem Bass ein spürbar profunderes Fundament bei gleichzeitig geringeren Verzerrungen liefern. Der zentral angeordnete Hochtöner meistert dank seiner 30-Millimeter-Gewebekalotte auch große Dynamiksprünge und reicht in der Wiedergabe bis über 30 Kilohertz hinaus. Idealbedingungen, um den hohen, komplexen Anforderungen in Surround zu genügen und zugleich für eine fein differenzierte, klare, vorbildlich neutrale Wiedergabe – unabhängig von der Lautstärke.

Eine weitere Besonderheit zeichnet den CLASSIC Center aus. Konstruiert in Bassreflexabstimmung arbeitet der Lautsprecher ohne eine klassische Reflexröhre – und damit ohne deren systembedingten Nachteile. Durch eine Röhre können Mitteltonanteile nach außen gelangen und den Klang verfärben. AUDIO PHYSIC verwendet wie in den CLASSIC 10 eine neuartige Ventilierung des Gehäuses, die dieses Phänomen ausschließt.

Vorbildlich ist auch die Verarbeitung des CLASSIC-Center. Insbesondere in der akustisch noch einmal überlegenen Glass- Ausführung setzt AUDIO PHYSIC hier erneut Maßstäbe. Die aufwändigen Sandwich-Gehäuse der CLASSIC-Lautsprecher werden in Deutschland gefertigt, das sichert eine erstklassige Qualität. Eine Qualität, die sich sehen lassen kann – nicht zuletzt steht ein Center auch optisch im Mittelpunkt eines Surround-Systems. Der CLASSIC Center kann dementsprechend nach Wunsch gestaltet werden – serienmäßig wird der Lautsprecher mit zwei Frontblenden geliefert. Eine gibt den Blick auf die Chassis frei, eine andere ist mit akustisch neutralem Stoff bespannt. Hier entscheidet der persönliche Geschmack.

Wie alle CLASSIC-Modelle besitzt der Center die technisch einzigartigen WBT nextgen®-Polklemmen. Sie sichern einen konstant perfekten Kontakt zwischen Anschlusskabeln und Lautsprecher auch über viele Jahre - unabhängig davon, ob Bananenstecker oder Kabelschuhe verwendet werden.

Vollendet wird ein Mehrkanal-Set um den CLASSIC Center durch den AUDIO PHYSIC Subwoofer LUNA (Link). Im perfekten Zusammenspiel erleben Sie Musik und Movies in 3.1- oder 5.1-Konfigurationen auf atemberaubend hohem Niveau – naturgetreu und hautnah.

Zum unverbindlichen Probehören beim kompetenten AUDIO PHYSIC-Partner klicken Sie einfach hier.

 

Technische Daten

Höhe 170 mm / 6.7"
Breite 455 mm / 17.9"
Tiefe 240 mm / 9.5"
Grundfläche Breite x Tiefe 455x240 mm / 17.9x9.5"
Gewicht 8,5 kg / 10.5 kg
Empfohlene Verstärkerleistung 20-100 W
Impedanz 4 Ohm
Frequenzgang 44 Hz - 30 kHz
Wirkungsgrad 89 dB
Weitere technische Daten

 

Ausstattungsmerkmale

 

Testbericht

Classic Line Best Recommended :: Prime AV :: 03/2015
Testbericht Taiwan PDF 1 MB

 

Classic :: Super AV :: 06/2014
Testbericht Chinesisch PDF 3,2 MB

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Impressum