Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail
CLASSIC 15

Maturity is a particular type of strength – the CLASSIC 15 presents itself as a loudspeaker that excels in its class through technical innovations, intelligent detail solutions and elegant styling, while sonically achieving an impressive degree of maturity. The results you will find highly convincing.

With their high-gloss glass surface, the speakers look both elegant and timeless at the same time. The enclosure is made out of a glass-MDF sandwich. The multi-layered structure is very rigid and prevents sound-damaging partial oscillations. Thanks to this remarkably smart construction, the CLASSIC 15 easily accesses deep lows and creates the authenticity that makes music emotionally perceptible.

 

Veneers

Glasoberflächen

Weiß hochgl. 9003 Schwarz hochgl. 9017
Alle Oberflächen im Überblick

 

Spezialfarben als Glasoberflächen

Weiß Alu 9006 Grau Braun 1250 Mara-
nello Rot 3001
Purpur Rot 3004
Alle Oberflächen im Überblick

Please note: Real Glass or finishes might be different from paper printed catalogues. Products partially shown with optional accessories. Models and finishes availability may vary by country.

 

Technical data

Height 1005 mm / 39.6"
Width 170 mm / 6.7"
Depth 240 mm / 9.5"
Required Space Width x Depth 210x300 mm / 8.3x11.8"
Weight ~ 15 kg
Recommended amplifier power 20-120 W
Impedance 4 Ohm
Freqency range 38 Hz - 30 kHz
Sensivity 89 dB

 

Our listening tip

Dream Theater | Awake

When the academic musicians of Dream Theater start playing, insanely jumping dynamics, violent bass tirades and dirty guitar riffs often show speakers their limitations. But, the CLASSIC 15 superbly copes with this task. In the deepest sonic boscage of Space Dye Vest, they always stay on top of things, staggering the musical event so tidy that it sends pleasant shivers down your spine. In the ballad The Silent Man, the speakers diversify the event in the most sensitive and spacious way. The voices of the metal musicians sound corporeal, the acoustic guitars are rich at clarity, brilliance and brightness. The CLASSIC 15 masters the balancing act between extremes, and thus substantiates its claim to a top position in its class.

CLASSIC 15

Veneers

Technical data

Our listening tip

 

The two and a half-way system operates on a ventilated volume. The reflex port is located in the enclosure's bottom plate above the solid plinth and radiates downwards, allowing for a uniform coupling to the room. The set-up therefore is uncomplicated. Flow noise, like you often have with classic reflex tubes, is entirely unknown to the CLASSIC 15, as the actual reflex opening is formed by an extremely stiff, fine-pored ceramic plate.

The CLASSIC 15’s technological maturity expresses itself through its driver technology. For the first time, the world’s unique AUDIO PHYSIC dual basket design is being used also in the CLASSIC series. This groundbreaking design drastically reduces the mechanical transmission of micro-vibrations between drivers and enclosure.

Woofer and mid-woofer are both equipped with cones made of glass fibre fabrics. However, surround, motor and voice coil are optimized for their respective frequency spectrum in order to achieve clear playback fidelity. The midrange driver has got a fixed phase plug to improve the ventilation of the oscillating system. The so important midrange clearly benefits from these efforts, because within this particular frequency range the human ear is especially sensitive and immediately detects tonal discolourations. The CLASSIC 15 are capable in reproducing tonal colours and human voices as natural and concise as previously only known from higher priced speakers.

The oscillating system of the CLASSIC 15’s tweeter is elaborately ventilated as well, so that the soft dome made by a German specialist company always finds ideal operating conditions even under heavy load. Thanks to the powerful motor and the low self-resonance, the tweeter achieves exemplary signal integrity far beyond the audible range. A small horn-shaped sound guide surrounds the actual dome and ensures a seamless transition between mid and high frequencies. So even outside of the so-called sweet spot you will be able to enjoy a relaxed musical experience.

And of course, the CLASSIC 15 can also optionally be equipped with the modern VCF II Magnetic M8 feet. These feet guarantee perfect decoupling from the floor and protect sensitive surfaces as well.

 

CLASSIC 15 red top

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Imprint

Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail
CLASSIC 15

Reife ist eine besondere Stärke – mit der CLASSIC 15 präsentieren wir einen Lautsprecher, der in seiner Klasse durch technische Innovationen, intelligente Detaillösungen und elegantes Styling herausragt und klanglich einen beeindruckenden Reifegrad erreicht. Das Ergebnis wird Sie überzeugen.

Mit ihrer Glass-Hochglanzoberfläche wirken die Schallwandler elegant und zeitlos zugleich. Das Gehäuse besteht aus einem Glas-MDF-Sandwich. Die mehrschichtige Bauweise ist sehr verwindungssteif und unterbindet klangmindernde Partialschwingungen. Dank der smarten Konstruktion greifen die CLASSIC 15 problemlos in tiefe Bassregister und erzeugen die Authentizität, die Musik emotional spürbar macht.

 

Oberflächen

Glasoberflächen

Weiß hochgl. 9003 Schwarz hochgl. 9017
Alle Oberflächen im Überblick

 

Spezialfarben als Glasoberflächen

Weiß Alu 9006 Grau Braun 1250 Mara-
nello Rot 3001
Purpur Rot 3004
Alle Oberflächen im Überblick

Bitte beachten: Echte Glas- und Oberflächenfarben können sich von der gedruckten Katalogversion unterscheiden. Produktabbildungen sind teilweise mit Sonderzubehör abgebildet. Verfügbarkeit der Modelle und Oberflächen können je nach Land abweichen.

 

Technische Daten

Höhe 1005 mm / 39.6"
Breite 170 mm / 6.7"
Tiefe 240 mm / 9.5"
Grundfläche Breite x Tiefe 210x300 mm / 8.3x11.8"
Gewicht ~ 15 kg
Empfohlene Verstärkerleistung 20-120 W
Impedanz 4 Ohm
Frequenzgang 38 Hz - 30 kHz
Wirkungsgrad 89 dB

 

Unser Anspieltipp

Dream Theater | Awake

Wenn die studierten Musiker von Dream Theater loslegen, bringen irrwitzige Dynamiksprünge, heftige Basstiraden und dreckige Gitarrenriffs Lautsprecher meist schnell an Grenzen. Die CLASSIC 15 meistern diese Reifeprüfung bravourös. So wahren sie im tiefsten Klangdickicht von Space Dye Vest stets den Überblick, staffeln das Geschehen so sauber, dass einem angenehme Schauer über den Rücken laufen. In der Ballade The Silent Man fächern die Lautsprecher das Geschehen feinfühlig und weiträumig auf. Die Stimmen der Metal-Musiker erklingen körperhaft, die akustischen Gitarren voller Klarheit, Glanz und Leuchtkraft. Die CLASSIC 15 meistern den Spagat zwischen Extremen und untermauern so ihren Anspruch auf eine Spitzenstellung in ihrer Klasse.

CLASSIC 15

Oberflächen

Technische Daten

Anspieltipp

 

Das Zweieinhalb-Wege-System arbeitet auf ein ventiliertes Volumen. Die Reflexöffnung sitzt oberhalb des soliden Sockels und strahlt nach unten ab, was eine gleichmäßige Ankopplung an den Raum ermöglicht. Die Aufstellung ist daher unkompliziert. Strömungsgeräusche, wie sie mit klassischen Reflexröhren oft auftreten, kennen die CLASSIC 15 nicht, da eine extrem steife, feinporige Keramikplatte die eigentliche Reflexöffnung bildet.

Ihre technologische Reife belegen die CLASSIC 15 durch ihre Chassis-Technik. Erstmals kommt die einzigartige AUDIO PHYSIC Doppelkorb-Bauweise bereits in der CLASSIC - Serie zum Einsatz. Die wegweisende Konstruktion vermindert die mechanische Übertragung von Mikrovibrationen zwischen Chassis und Gehäuse drastisch.

Tief- und Tiefmitteltöner sind beide mit Membranen aus Glasfasergewebe ausgestattet. Sicke, Antrieb und Schwingspule sind jedoch auf den jeweiligen Frequenzbereich hin optimiert, um eine klare, originalgetreue Wiedergabe zu erzielen. Der Mitteltöner besitzt einen feststehenden Phaseplug, was die Belüftung des Schwingsystems verbessert. Von dem Aufwand profitieren die so wichtigen Mitten, gerade hier arbeitet unser Gehör besonders sensibel und bemerkt Verfärbungen sofort. Die CLASSIC 15 aber reproduzieren Klangfarben und Stimmen so natürlich und griffig wie es zuvor nur in höheren Preislagen möglich war.

Das Schwingsystem des Hochtöners der CLASSIC 15 ist ebenfalls aufwändig belüftet, sodass die von einem deutschen Spezialbetrieb gefertigte Gewebekalotte auch bei stärkerer Belastung stets ideale Arbeitsbedingungen vorfindet. Dank des kräftigen Antriebs und der niedrigen Eigenresonanz erzielt der Hochtöner eine vorbildliche Signaltreue bis weit über die Hörgrenze hinaus. Eine kleine hornförmige Schallführung umgibt die eigentliche Kalotte und sorgt für einen nahtlosen Übergang zwischen Mitten und Höhen. So können Sie Musik auch außerhalb des so genannten Sweetspot entspannt genießen.

Selbstverständlich können die CLASSIC 15 optional auch mit den modernen VCF II Magnetic M8 Füßen ausgestattet werden. Diese garantieren eine perfekte Entkopplung vom Untergrund und schonen empfindliche Oberflächen.

CLASSIC 15 red top

 

Zum unverbindlichen Probehören beim kompetenten AUDIO PHYSIC-Partner klicken Sie einfach hier.

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Impressum