Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail


Classic 10

The CLASSIC 10 boast an array of new design characteristics that for the first time have been consistently featured in an AUDIO PHYSIC series with such attractive price points. The professed aim was to exclude any influence of the cabinet on signal reproduction to the greatest extent possible. If the cabinet is prone to natural oscillations, even the best chassis become impaired in their performance. Partially rounded and at the same time tilted loudspeaker cabinets, as in the REFERENCE and HIGH-END lines, eliminate any possibility of the cabinet's developing its own acoustics, yet they are extremely elaborate to produce. Now our development department has managed to take many of the virtues of the large and world-renowned AUDIO PHYSIC models and apply them to a new series.


Classic 10 Eiche Weiss Walnuss Schwarz




Glass Finishes




White high gl. 9003 Black high gl. 9017
All Finishes at a glance


Special Glass Finishes

White Alu 9006

Grey Brown 1250

Mara-nello Red 3001

Purple Red 3004

All Finishes at a glance


Technical data

Height 1055 mm / 41.5"
Width 170 mm / 6.7"
Depth 240 mm / 9.5"
Required Space
Width x Depth
210x300 mm / 8.3x11.8"
Weight ~ 16 kg / 22 kg
Recommended amplifier power   20-120 W
Impedance 4 Ohm
Frequency range 38 Hz - 30 kHz
Sensitivity 89 dB
More technical details

Ambient Screen

Enjoy your preferred AUDIO PHYSIC Speaker on your screen. For picture download select the size tab.

1280 x 1024 SXGA 5:4
1600 x 1200 UXGA 4:3
1920 x 1200 WUXGA 16:10



Technical data

Features and Specs

Awards & Reviews

Ambient Screen


The cabinets of the CLASSIC loudspeakers are a fundamentally new development and one of a kind. The body consists of three layers with various dampening characteristics and different levels of stiffness. The result, a sandwich cabinet, has a thickness of 20 millimetres and possesses acoustic characteristics of significantly greater design diameters. A major advantage of the three-layer wall is the dramatic reduction in sound permeability, especially in medium frequencies. For the stiffness of the cabinet is not the sole factor that is acoustically relevant; also how much inwardly-emitted sound escapes outside through the walls. A heterogeneous sandwich is significantly more successful at dampening this sound than a uniformly dense material, and at the same time it is effective in eliminating partial vibrations. All in all, these AUDIO PHYSIC new designs achieve a minimum of resonance and thus a minimum of intrinsic sound previously considered unattainable in this price range.

Ideal conditions for the also newly developed chassis of the CLASSIC 10. The cones for low and medium frequencies are symmetrically arranged around the tweeters. This creates uniform distribution of pressure on the cabinet; best prerequisites for precise sound reproduction, combined with a superb location of instruments and artists.

In the bass, the cone chassis work in tandem and create a powerful foundation full of depth. The surround and drive of the chassis allow the suspension system greater linear lift and thus, even in booming surround applications, afford stunning reserves for a high-fidelity performance. The phase plug of the woofer is firmly attached, thus it does not vibrate with the membrane to the beat of the music. An elaborate structural shape, but one which drastically reduces compression effects behind the membrane. Effects that especially in the mid-range would otherwise lead to imprecision in signal fidelity. The design improves the dissipation of heat from the moving system. Heat accumulation would alter the physical parameters of the system, and the consequences can usually be seen in lethargic sound, lacking definition.

The actual woofer is located beneath the tweeter dome. It is equipped with a generously-dimensioned drive and a four-layer copper voice coil. This is how we achieve optimal power conversion and an exact displacement of the membrane. The star-shaped acoustic panel around the tweeters facilitates uniform sound dispersion. This allows the high-performance fabric dome to fully develop its capabilities – far beyond the audible range of the human ear.

The chassis of the CLASSIC 10 model, with a sturdy front panel, provide visually homogeneous unity. Visible fixtures thus cannot detract from the appealing looks of the loudspeakers. Each CLASSIC 10 is delivered with two different front panels; one version without a cover, offering a view of the chassis, and another front panel covered with fabric. The front panels can be effortlessly swapped out. Those who enjoy music but don't fancy looking at the chassis can opt for the fabric-covered model without remorse. It is acoustically neutral. With or without fabric covers, the CLASSIC 10 model is always spot-on.

The intelligent base design of the CLASSIC 10 is an integral element of the loudspeaker and guarantees a secure footing on any surface. For delicate flooring, we recommend the optional AUDIO PHYSIC Vibration Control Feet VCF II M8 in order to achieve top-quality sound reproduction. They keep micro vibrations securely in check and protect the surfaces. Last not least, the CLASSIC 10 loudspeakers offer as standard WBT nextgen plug connections for banana connectors and sandwich spades for top-quality sound. These high-tech terminals also minimise factors affecting sound due to micro vibrations.

Further testimony to the fact that AUDIO PHYSIC loudspeakers are the result of painstaking research and consistent development – true to our motto, "no loss of fine detail". The CLASSIC models are closer than ever before to the stunning sound capabilities of our HIGH-END line. Find out for yourself: Arrange to listen to CLASSIC 10 loudspeakers by contacting your AUDIO PHYSIC dealer.


Classic 10 Chassis

Classic 10 transparent

Features and Specs


Awards & Reviews

Classic Line Best Recommended :: Prime AV :: 03/2015
Taiwan review PDF 1 MB


Classic :: Super AV :: 06/2014
chinese review PDF 400 KB


Classic 10 Zertifikat Audio Video

Classic 10 Certificate :: Audio Video


Classic 10 :: Salon Audio Video :: 01/2014
russian review PDF 1.6 MB


Classic 10 :: AudioMagazin :: 02/2013
russian review PDF 500 KB


Classic 30 :: HiFi Muzyka :: 11/2013

Classic 10 :: HiFi Muzyka :: 02/2013
polish review PDF 1.6 MB


An Element of Surprise

Audio Physic has pulled out all the stops by surprising us with its new Classic 10 and Classic 20 floorstanding loudspeakers. One highlight of these two models is the fact that they are both available with a pure glass surface but their real outstanding factor is their impressive sound, not to mention their price.

german and english review PDF 3,5 MB


Audio Physic Classic 10 – shifting the posts

english review PDF 330 KB

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail

 

 

Classic 10

Die CLASSIC 10 warten mit einer Reihe konstruktiv neuer Merkmale auf, die in dieser Konsequenz erstmals in eine preislich so attraktive AUDIO PHYSIC-Serie Einzug halten. Das erklärte Ziel lautete, einen Einfluss des Gehäuses auf die Signalreproduktion so weit wie möglich auszuschließen. Neigt ein Korpus zu Eigenschwingungen, werden selbst beste Chassis in ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit eingeschränkt. Teilweise gerundete und zugleich geneigte Lautsprechergehäuse, wie die der REFERENCE- und der HIGH-END-Linie, geben einem akustischen Eigenleben des Korpus keine Chance, sind jedoch äußerst aufwändig in der Herstellung. Nun ist es unserer Entwicklungsabteilung gelungen, viele der Tugenden der großen und weltweit anerkannten AUDIO PHYSIC Modelle in eine neue Serie zu übertragen.

 

Classic 10 Eiche Weiss Walnuss Schwarz

Oberflächen

Furniere

Glasoberflächen

Esche
schwarz
Kirsche Walnuss Weiß hochgl. 9003 Schwarz hochgl. 9017
Alle Oberflächen im Überblick

 

Spezialfarben als Glasoberflächen

Weiß Alu 9006 Grau Braun 1250 Mara-
nello Rot 3001
Purpur Rot 3004
Alle Oberflächen im Überblick

 

Technische Daten

Höhe 1055 mm / 41.5"
Breite 170 mm / 6.7"
Tiefe 240 mm / 9.5"
Grundfläche Breite x Tiefe 210x300 mm / 8.3x11.8"
Gewicht ~ 16 kg / 22 kg
Empfohlene Verstärkerleistung 20-120 W
Impedanz 4 Ohm
Frequenzgang 38 Hz - 30 kHz
Wirkungsgrad 89 dB
Weitere technische Daten

 

Bildschirmhintergrund

Laden Sie das Aufmacherbild Ihres AUDIO PHYSIC Lieblingslautsprechers auf Ihren Rechner. Klicken Sie dazu einfach die gewünschte Größe an.

1280 x 1024 SXGA 5:4
1600 x 1200 UXGA 4:3
1920 x 1200 WUXGA 16:10

CLASSIC 10

Oberflächen

Technische Daten

Ausstattungsmerkmale

Auszeichnung & Testberichte

Bildschirmhintergrund

 

Die Gehäuse der CLASSIC-Lautsprecher sind eine grundlegende Neuentwicklung und einzigartig in ihrer Art. Der Korpus besteht aus drei verschieden starken Schichten mit unterschiedlichen Dämpfungseigenschaften und unterschiedlicher Steifigkeit. Das sich so ergebende Sandwich-Gehäuse besitzt eine Stärke von 20 Millimetern und besitzt die akustischen Eigenschaften erheblich querschnittsstärkerer Konstruktionen. Ein großer Vorteil der Dreischichtwand ist eine dramatische Verringerung der Schalldurchlässigkeit, besonders in den mittleren Frequenzen. Denn nicht alleine die Steifigkeit eines Gehäuses ist akustisch relevant; ebenso, wie viel des nach innen abgestrahlten Schalls durch die Wände wieder nach außen tritt. Ein heterogenes Sandwich dämpft diesen Schalldurchtritt deutlich effektiver als ein durchgehend gleichfester Werkstoff, und unterbindet zugleich wirkungsvoll Partialschwingungen. In der Summe erreichen diese AUDIO PHYSIC Neukonstruktionen ein in dieser Preisklasse bisher nicht für möglich gehaltenes Minimum an Resonanzen und damit an Eigenklang.

Idealbedingungen für die ebenfalls neu entwickelten Chassis der CLASSIC 10. Die Konusse für tiefe und mittlere Frequenzen sind symmetrisch um den Hochtöner angeordnet, beste Voraussetzungen für eine präzise Ortung von Instrumenten und Interpreten.

Im Bass arbeiten die Konuschassis als Tandem und erzeugen ein potentes, tief reichendes Fundament. Sicke und Antrieb der Chassis erlauben dem Schwingsystem einen großen linearen Hub und damit, selbst in pegelträchtigen Surround-Anwendungen, überzeugende Reserven für eine originalgetreue Performance. Der Phase-Plug des Tiefmitteltöners ist fixiert, schwingt also nicht mit der Membran im Takt der Musik. Eine aufwändige Bauform, die jedoch Kompressionseffekte hinter der Membran drastisch reduziert. Effekte, die sonst gerade in den Mitten zu Ungenauigkeiten in der Signaltreue führen. Die Bauform verbessert zudem die Ableitung von Wärme aus dem Schwingsystem. Ein Wärmestau würde die physikalischen Parameter des Systems verändern, die Folgen sind meist in einem trägen, detailarmen Sound zu identifizieren.

Der eigentliche Tieftöner sitzt unterhalb der Hochtonkalotte. Er ist mit einem großzügig dimensionierten Antrieb und einer vierlagigen Kupferschwingspule bestückt. So erreichen wir eine optimale Kraftübertragung und eine exakte Auslenkung der Membran. Die sternförmige akustische Blende um den Hochtöner begünstigt ein gleichmäßiges Abstrahlverhalten. So kann die Hochleistungs-Gewebekalotte ihre Fähigkeiten voll entfalten – bis weit über die menschliche Hörgrenze hinaus.

Die Chassis der CLASSIC 10 bilden mit einer solide gefertigten Frontblende eine optisch homogene Einheit. Sichtbare Befestigungen können so die ansprechende Erscheinung der Lautsprecher nicht stören. Jede CLASSIC 10 wird mit zwei unterschiedlichen Blenden geliefert; eine Version ohne Bespannung, die den Blick auf die Chassis freigibt, wie eine weitere mit Stoff bespannte Frontblende. Die Blenden lassen sich mühelos austauschen. Wer Musik genießen und dabei die eigentlichen Chassis nicht sehen möchte, kann ohne Reue die mit Stoff bespannte Ausführung verwenden. Diese ist akustisch neutral. Egal ob mit oder ohne Bespannungen, die CLASSIC 10 spielen immer auf den Punkt.

Die intelligente Sockelkonstruktion der CLASSIC 10 ist integraler Bestandteil des Lautsprechers und bürgt für einen sicheren Stand auf jedem Untergrund. Für empfindliche Böden empfehlen wir die optional erhältlichen, akustisch erstklassigen AUDIO PHYSIC Vibration Control Feet VCF II M8. Sie halten Mikrovibrationen sicher im Zaum und schonen die Oberflächen. Last not least, verfügen die CLASSIC 10 serienmäßig über die klanglich erstklassigen WBT-nextgen®-Polklemmen für Bananenstecker und Kabelschuhe. Diese High-Tech-Terminals minimieren ebenfalls durch Mikrovibrationen bedingte Klangeinflüsse.

Einmal mehr sind AUDIO PHYSIC Lautsprecher das Ergebnis akribischer Forschung und konsequenter Entwicklung – im Einklang mit unserer Maxime „No loss of fine detail“. Den klanglich überzeugenden Fähigkeiten unserer HIGH-END-Linie sind die CLASSIC-Modelle näher als je zuvor. Überzeugen Sie sich: Vereinbaren Sie einen ausführlichen Hörtest der CLASSIC 10 mit Ihrem AUDIO PHYSIC-Fachhändler.

 

Classic 10 Chassis

Classic 10 transparent

Zum unverbindlichen Probehören beim kompetenten AUDIO PHYSIC-Partner klicken Sie einfach hier.

 

Ausstattungsmerkmale

 

Auszeichnung & Testberichte

Classic Line Best Recommended :: Prime AV :: 03/2015
Testbericht Taiwan PDF 1 MB

 

Classic :: Super AV :: 06/2014
Testbericht Chinesisch PDF 3,2 MB

 

Classic 10 Zertifikat Audio Video

Classic 10 Certificate :: Audio Video

 

Classic 10 :: Salon Audio Video :: 01/2014
Testbericht Russisch PDF 1.6 MB

 

Testbericht Russisch PDF 500 KB
Classic 10 :: AudioMagazin :: 02/2013

 

Classic 30 :: HiFi Muzyka :: 11/2013

Classic 10 :: HiFi Muzyka :: 02/2013
Testbericht Polnisch PDF 1.6 MB

 

Überaschungseffekt

Mit den neuen Standboxen Classic 10 und Classic 20 gelingt Audio Physic eine faustdicke Überraschung. So sind beide Modelle etwa mit einer Oberfläche aus purem Glas erhältlich. Doch das wirklich Erstaunliche ist ihr Klang – und der Preis.

Testbericht Deutsch und Englisch PDF 3,5 MB

 

Audio Physic Classic 10 – shifting the posts

english review PDF 330 KB

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Impressum