Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail

 

Classic 5

Great things start small: Our CLASSIC 5 not only is the decent entry into the audiophile world of AUDIO PHYSIC, but raises the standards of its class to a new level. In order to let it play up "big" acoustically, our R&D team has equipped the loudspeaker with intelligent technical refinements.

 

Classic 5 Chassis

 

Finishes

Veneers

Cherry

Walnut

White Semi Gloss
All Finishes at a glance

 

Technical data

Height 950 mm / 38.0"
Width 170 mm / 6.7"
Depth 230 mm / 9.1"
Required Space Width x Depth 210x300 mm / 8.3x11.8"
Weight ~ 13 kg
Recommended amplifier power   20-120 W
Impedance 4 Ohm
Frequency range 42 Hz - 30 kHz
Sensitivity 89 dB
More technical details

 

Features and Specs

 

Unser Anspieltipp

Madonna | Something To Remember | Warner

The Queen of Pop's compilation covering the early years includes her finest ballads from 1984 to 1994. Throughout, the tracks sparkle in a soft splendour with crisp highs paired to a rich, deep bass. The lows come supple, like in "You'll see", sound extremely soft and yet so clear that you can literally follow the individual oscillations. From the first note, the CLASSIC 5 conveys this feel-good atmosphere into the listening room and captivates the listener. Within these complex soundscapes Madonna's voice sounds smooth, seductive, but always multifaceted and clear. The CLASSIC 5 convincingly manifests the class of this great artist. Despite their compact size, these speakers master the balancing act between tonal richness and fascinating transparency.

 

Review – getting familiar

Listening to the new little Classic 5 for the first time entailed a huge surprise. Simply placed to the usual demo position with the existing speaker cables plugged in – its other end facing AVM gear with admittedly good sound potential - and the whole set hellishly got down to the nitty gritty. The sonic image really belied the speakers’ tiny appearance. The female singer stood full-sized in the middle of the picture (yeah, this is Audio Physic!), while the accompanying instruments performed beautifully tiered in width and depth. And in height, too! Much higher than the speaker miniatures seemed to promise. And while an earthy, really deep rooted bass groove evolved, the highs convinced in the right manner, open and fresh. And in between all of this: most beautiful sound colours.

My evaluation after this short listening:

These tiny things are tremendously good. They really are going to make their way.

Make me a pair in white, please.

W. Fehringer (Stereo-Galerie, Stuttgart)

CLASSIC 5

Finishes

Technical data

Features and Specs

Reviews

 

Both drivers were specifically developed and designed for the CLASSIC 5. The powerful midwoofer has a cone made from woven glass fibre that combines low weight with high internal damping. Sound-disrupting partial oscillations of the cone are thereby effectively prevented. Both drive motor and suspension ensure rich bass performance and impeccable step response at the same time. The fixed phase plug reduces compression effects, which can lead to imperfections especially in the sensitive mid-range. In addition, heat generated during operation can more easily escape from the system, while the physical parameters remain the same even at higher volumes.

The tweeter excels with a silk dome and a powerful drive motor. The slightly horn-like shape allows a sensitive adjustment of the sound radiation behaviour in the transition zone between mid and high frequencies. This way, the spatial image remains homogenous and threedimensional even somewhat outside the sweetspot.

Another particular feature is the crossover’s intelligent architecture. Instead of using a classic printed circuit board, the CLASSIC 5 comes with a freely wired crossover with high-quality components such as film capacitors.

In the well reknown tradition of AUDIO PHYSIC, the drivers of the CLASSIC 5 are housed in a solid and artfully crafted cabinet. The oversized plinth gives the speaker a secure footing on any surface and makes the CLASSIC 5 look modern and elegant, no matter which version or real wood veneer you choose.

Thanks to the integrated M8 threaded bushings to take the standard spikes, the CLASSIC 5 therefore also offers the possibility to be equipped with the optional high-quality AUDIO PHYSIC VCF II M8 feet. These Vibration Control Feet (VCF) decouple the speaker from the floor and lift the sonic performance to a noticeable higher level – and that not only on sensitive floors.

Lend the CLASSIC 5 an open ear, and you will amazingly experience how big our "little ones" sound. Your specialist AUDIO PHYSIC retailer is looking forward to welcome you for a visit.

 

Classic 5 Side

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Imprint

Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail

 

 

Classic 5

Großes beginnt im Kleinen: Unsere CLASSIC 5 bildet den standesgemäßen Einstieg in die audiophile Welt von AUDIO PHYSIC und hebt den Maßstab ihrer Klasse auf ein neues Niveau. Um akustisch „groß“ aufzuspielen, hat unser Entwicklungsteam den Lautsprecher mit intelligenten, technischen Raffinessen ausgestattet.

 

Classic 5 Chassis

 

Oberflächen

Furniere

Kirsche Walnuss Weiß Semi Gloss
Alle Oberflächen im Überblick

 

Technische Daten

Höhe 950 mm / 38.0"
Breite 170 mm / 6.7"
Tiefe 230 mm / 9.1"
Grundfläche Breite x Tiefe 210x300 mm / 8.3x11.8"
Gewicht ~ 13 kg
Empfohlene Verstärkerleistung 20-120 W
Impedanz 4 Ohm
Frequenzgang 42 Hz - 30 kHz
Wirkungsgrad 89 dB
Weitere technische Daten

 

Ausstattungsmerkmale

 

Unser Anspieltipp

Madonna | Something To Remember | Warner

Die frühe Compilation der Königin des Pop beinhaltet ihre schönsten Balladen aus den Jahren 1984 bis 1994. Durchweg erstrahlen die Stücke in einem sanften Glanz mit crispen Höhen und bauen auf füllige, tief reichende Bässe. Diese federn, wie beispielsweise in „You'll see“, ungemein soft und doch so klar, dass man den einzelnen Schwingungen regelrecht folgen kann. Vom ersten Takt transportieren die CLASSIC 5 diese Wohlfühlatmosphäre in den Raum und nehmen den Hörer gefangen. Im komplexen Klangteppich erklingt Madonnas Stimme cremig, verführerisch, aber doch stets facettenreich und klar. Die CLASSIC 5 offenbaren die Klasse dieser großen Künstlerin. Trotz ihrer kompakten Abmessungen meistern die Lautsprecher spielend den Spagat zwischen Klangfarbenfülle und faszinierender Transparenz.

 

Testbericht – Vetraut werden

Das erste Hören der neuen kleinen Classic 5 war gleich mit einer faustdicken Überraschung verbunden. Einfach hingestellt auf den üblichen Vorführplatz, das dort liegende Lautsprecherkabel eingesteckt – das endete auf der anderen Seite in einem hochwertigem – Gerät mit zugegeben gutem Klangpotential – und das Ganze ging höllisch zur Sache. Das Klangbild hatte gar nichts mit den Winzlingen zu tun. Die Sängerin stand groß in der Mitte  (klar bei Audio Physic!), die Begleitinstrumente schön in Breite und Tiefe gestaffelt. Aber dabei richtig groß! Viel höher als die Böxchen. Und da kam kerniger Bassgroove, richtig tiefes Fundament. Obenrum die richtige Offenheit und Frische. Dazwischen schönste Klangfarbenpracht.

Mein Urteil schon nach kurzem Hören:

Das Ding ist richtig gut. Das wird Karriere machen.

Viele Grüße
W. Fehringer
STEREO - GALERIE e.K.

CLASSIC 5

Oberflächen

Technische Daten

Ausstattungsmerkmale

Anspieltipp

Testbericht

 

So wurden beide Chassis eigens für die CLASSIC 5 entwickelt und konstruiert. Der leistungsfähige Tiefmitteltöner besitzt eine Membran aus gewebter Glasfaser, die geringes Gewicht mit hoher innerer Dämpfung vereint. Klangstörende Teilschwingungen der Membran werden dadurch wirkungsvoll unterbunden. Antrieb und Aufhängung sorgen für satte Bässe und tadellose Impulstreue zugleich. Der feststehende Phase-Plug reduziert Kompressionseffekte, Effekte, die gerade in den sensiblen Mitten zu Unsauberkeiten führen können. Zudem kann im Betrieb entstehende Wärme leichter aus dem System entweichen und die physikalischen Parameter bleiben auch mit höheren Lautstärken gleich.

Der Hochtöner ist mit einer Seidenkalotte und einem kräftigen Antrieb ausgestattet. Die leicht hornartig ausgeprägte Form ermöglicht eine feinfühlige Anpassung des Abstrahlverhaltens im Übergang zwischen Mitten und Höhen. So bleibt die räumliche Abbildung auch etwas außerhalb des Sweetspots homogen und plastisch.

Eine weitere Besonderheit ist die kluge Architektur der Frequenzweiche. Statt einer klassischen Platine besitzt die CLASSIC 5 ein frei verdrahtetes Netzwerk mit hochwertigen Bauteilen wie Folienkondensatoren.

In bester AUDIO PHYSIC-Tradition residieren die Chassis der CLASSIC 5 in einem soliden und handwerklich feinfühlig verarbeiteten Gehäuse. Die ausladende Sockelkonstruktion gewährt dem Lautsprecher einen sicheren Stand auf jedem Untergrund und verleiht der schlanken CLASSIC 5 eine moderne, elegante Linienführung, unabhängig davon welche Ausführung oder welches Echtholzfurnier Sie wählen.

Dank der in den Sockel integrierten M8-Gewinde für die Spikes kann die CLASSIC 5 auch mit den hochwertigen AUDIO PHYSIC VCF II M8 Füßen bestückt werden. Die Vibration Control Feet (VCF) entkoppeln den Speaker vom Fußboden und heben die Klangperformance noch einmal spürbar – nicht nur auf empfindlichen Böden.

Schenken Sie den CLASSIC 5 Ihr Ohr, Sie werden begeistert sein wie groß unsere „Kleinen“ klingen. Ihr AUDIO PHYSIC-Fachhandelspartner freut sich auf Ihren Besuch.

 

Classic 5 Side

Zum unverbindlichen Probehören beim kompetenten AUDIO PHYSIC-Partner klicken Sie einfach hier.

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Impressum