Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail
Avantera plus ambient

 

After a very positive public response to the launch of the VIRGO 25plus+ at the HIGH END 2012 show in Munich and fantastic international test reports, it is a logical consequence to apply the innovations and learning curves from the VIRGO 25plus+ to additional REFERENCE models. Yet this involves much more than simply "transferring" new technologies onto another loudspeaker. The design innovations in the AVANTERAplus+ are, for example, to be painstakingly matched to the crossover network, the drivers, and the cabinet – and represent once again the result of intensive detail work, comprehensive listening tests and the passion of the AUDIO PHYSIC development team to reproduce music as authentically as possible – true to the principle, "No loss of fine detail".

 

Veneers

Oak

Black
ash

Cherry

Ebony

Walnut

White
high
gloss

Black
high
gloss

Audio Physic veneers at a glance

 

Technical data

Height 1150 mm / 45.3"
Width 240 mm / 9.4"
Depth 420 mm / 16.5"
Required Space Width x Depth 370x500 mm / 14.6x19.7"
Weight 42 kg
Recommended amplifier power   40-250 W
Impedance 4 Ohm
Frequency range 28 Hz - 40 kHz
Sensitivity 89 dB
More technical details

 

Features and Specs

 

Characteristics

AVANTERA cross section 1. Ceramic foam in the woofer chamber = more control, more precision and more bass
2. Special acoustic panels and optimised damping in the midrange driver chamber = much higher resolution, better spatial imaging and increased homogeneity
3. WBT silver terminals and vibration optimised contacts in the tweeter = much higher resolution, better spatial imaging and increased homogeneity
4. Special customized Clarity Cap capacitors in the mid and lower-mid crossover section = more detail and resolution
5. An aluminium front with a black or white high gloss finish and colour-coordinated front and side panels

 

Our listening tip

Paul Kuhn | The LA Sessions | In Akustik

Paul Kuhn | L.A. Sessions | In-Akustik

Hi-hats and the grand piano crisply open the L.A. Sessions and from the downbeat onward demand the utmost in resolution from any loudspeaker. Even the slightest imperfections can slow down the flow of this exceptional album. The recording is top-shelf, not least owing to the sound engineer Al Schmitt, who also worked for Henry Mancini and has already taken home seven Grammys for his works. L.A. Sessions, comprising Paul Kuhn (piano, vocals), John Clayton (bass) and Jeff Hamilton (drums) was an encounter of three musical legends and a celebration of jazz at its finest. The spatial imaging, sharpness of detail and natural quality of this "session" border on a religious experience when heard via AVANTERAplus+.

 

Pothead | Jackpot | JANITOR

Pothead | Jackpot | JANITOR

Rock, dry, defiant, fast – even on their twelfth studio album, Pothead offer music for men. And yet "Jackpot" distinguishes itself from its predecessors. Throughout, "Jackpot" has a frenetic, even electrifying pace. These musicians, who have made Berlin their new home, put on a show of strong riffs and thundering drums – the listener immediately vibrates to the music. The fun begins to crescendo to great delight when the loudspeakers accurately follow the driving, dark waves of bass and never lose definition amid the dense sound texture. An album that becomes more mesmerising with each additional quantum of resolution.

 

Reviews

Top alternativen met reele prijzen :: MUSICemotion 03/2015
netherland review PDF 689 KB

 

Giving "Perfect" a Facelift :: LP 03/2015
english review PDF 993 KB

 

AUDIO PHYSIC Presentation in NGHE NHIN Sept Issue - Vietnam
PDF 4.6 MB

 

Forever young :: Hörerlebnis 04/2013
english review PDF 1.7 MB

 

Ambient Screen

Enjoy your preferred AUDIO PHYSIC Speaker on your screen.
For picture download select the size tab.

1280 x 1024 SXGA 5:4
1600 x 1200 UXGA 4:3
1920 x 1200 WUXGA 16:10

 

AVANTERA plus+

Veneers

Technical data

Features and Specs

Characteristics

Our listening tip

Reviews

Ambient Screen

It's really the minute details that make the task a challenge. In attempting to improve a recognised first-class product, AUDIO PHYSIC looks at all the elements that come together in a loudspeaker. Thus AUDIO PHYSIC managed to develop loudspeakers that do not display a cosy (wooden) cabinet sound and, conversely, as a result, once again brought the performance of the drivers and crossover technology to the fore. This laid the groundwork for the worldwide unique HHC midrange driver and tweeter that are already successfully deployed in AVANTERA and other AUDIO PHYSIC loudspeakers.

In taking another decisive step forward, our developer team made an unbiased assessment of all the elements of the loudspeaker and in particular, how they interact, paying special attention to the individual cabinet areas of the speaker. The requirements and operating conditions vary considerably in the individual frequency ranges. AUDIO PHYSIC counters the negative ramifications of bass impulses having an effect on the cabinet with a mirror-image configuration of woofers in the standard loudspeakers of the REFERENCE line. The energy impact on the cabinet is virtually negated by this arrangement, and what's more, the extremely stiff design of the cabinet dissipates excess energy before it can negatively influence the sound. In the AVANTERAplus+, there is added reinforcement in the areas surrounding the woofers using an ultra-stiff ceramic foam (in the cross-sectional view, Item 1). This enables impulses to be dispersed even more rapidly. Thanks to the porous structure of the ceramic foam, the inner volume does not change – and the loudspeakers are not growing heavier, despite significantly improved cabinet properties.

When playing the middle frequencies, the key focus was to avoid sound permeability at the midpoint. The percentage of sound deflected into the interior in each loudspeaker to a certain extent finds its way out through the cabinet walls. The results is discolouration. In the AVANTERAplus+, the midrange drivers work not only on an autonomous cabinet section. In the Plus version, dampening panels specially-developed for the AVANTERA chassis (cross-sectional view, Item 2) are fitted on the interior of the cabinet in this area. They are less stiff than the exterior walls, thereby creating a heterogeneous structure that has a significant dampening effect on sound permeability. Thanks to the special structure of the panels, parts of the reflected sound are not "mirrored" in a defined angle on the walls, thus further reducing the influence of sound inside the cabinet. The interplay with the even higher-quality components of the crossover network (cross-sectional view, Item 4) leads to a dramatic gain in acoustics.

Even the HHC tweeter benefits from the new development. A new type of link is used in the signal connector (cross-sectional view, Item 3) at the interface between the crossover network and driver, which is effective in suppressing the micro-vibrations that could influence the sensitive signals. This results in exceptional resolution and an even more realistic illumination of the acoustic space.

It is the tireless questioning of conventional wisdom and the intensive analysis of the physical conditions that allow the AVANTERAplus+ to reach a level of sound reproduction that just a few years ago would have been inconceivable in this class.

 

Avantera plus front oak

Avantera plus side black ash

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Imprint

Audio Physic :: no loss of fine detail
Avantera plus + ambient

 

Nach der ausgesprochen positiven Resonanz des Publikums auf die Einführung der VIRGO 25plus zur High-End-Messe 2012 in München und großartiger internationaler Testberichte, ist es eine logische Konsequenz, die Innovationen und Erfahrungen mit den VIRGO 25plus auf weitere REFERENCE-Modelle anzuwenden. Dabei handelt es sich um mehr, als um ein simples Übertragen neuer Technologien in einen anderen Lautsprecher. Die konstruktiven Neuerungen sind beispielsweise in den AVANTERA plus+ akribisch auf die Frequenzweiche, die Chassis und das Gehäuse abgestimmt – und einmal mehr das Ergebnis intensiver Detailarbeit, ausführlicher Hörtests und der Passion der AUDIO PHYSIC Entwicklungsabteilung, Musik so originalgetreu wie möglich zu reproduzieren – getreu der Maxime No loss of fine detail.

 

Oberflächen

Eiche

Esche
schwarz

Kirsche

Eben-
holz

Walnuss

Weiss
hoch-
glanz

Schwarz
hoch-
glanz

Audio Physic Furniere im Überblick

 

Technische Daten

Höhe 1150 mm / 45.3"
Breite 240 mm / 9.4"
Tiefe 420 mm / 16.5"
Grundfläche Breite x Tiefe 370x500 mm / 14.6x19.7"
Gewicht 42 kg
Empfohlene Verstärkerleistung 40-250 W
Impedanz 4 Ohm
Frequenzgang 28 Hz - 40 kHz
Wirkungsgrad 89 dB
Weitere technische Daten

 

Ausstattungsmerkmale

 

Besonderheiten

AVANTERA cross section 1. Elemente aus Keramikschaum stabilisieren den Bereich um die Tieftöner – spürbar bessere Kontrolle und straffere Bässe
2. Akustisch hochdämpfende Paneele im Mittelton – deutlich höhere Auflösung, gesteigerte Raumabbildung und Natürlichkeit
3. Neuartige, vibrationsdämpfende Verbindung zwischen Frequenzweiche und Hochtöner – deutlich homogenere Wiedergabe und Klarheit
4. Speziell für den Tiefmittel- und Mitteltöner angefertigte „Clarity Cap“ Kondensatoren– höhere Genauigkeit und mehr Detailreichtum
5. Massive Aluminiumfront – optimiertes Abstrahlverhalten bei maximaler Resonanzarmut
6. Terminal mit WBT nextgen™ Feinsilber-Polklemmen und interner Vibrationsdämpfung – strukturierteres Klangbild und mehr Präzision über den gesamten Frequenzbereich

 

 

Unser Anspieltipp

Paul Kuhn | The LA Sessions | In Akustik

Paul Kuhn | L.A. Sessions | In-Akustik

HiHats und Flügel eröffnen knackig die L.A. Sessions und fordern vom ersten Takt an das Auflösungsvermögen jedes Lautsprechers aufs Äußerste. Schon kleinste Unsauberkeiten bremsen den Spielfluss dieses Ausnahme-Albums. Die Einspielung ist erstklassig, nicht zuletzt dank des Toningenieurs Al Schmitt, der auch für Henry Mancini arbeitete und für seine Werke bereits sieben Grammys einheimste. Auf L.A. Sessions treffen mit Paul Kuhn (Piano, Gesang), John Clayton (Bass) und Jeff Hamilton (Drums) drei Musiker-Legenden aufeinander und zelebrieren Jazz vom Feinsten. Raumabbildung, Detailschärfe und die Natürlichkeit dieser „Session“ werden via AVANTERA plus+ zu einer Offenbarung.

 

Pothead | Jackpot | JANITOR

Pothead | Jackpot | JANITOR

Rock, trocken, rotzige, schnell – auch auf ihrem zwölften Studio-Album offerieren Pothead Musik für Männer. Und doch unterscheidet sich „Jackpot“ von den Vorgängern. „Jackpot“ wirkt durchgehend rasanter, ja schon elektrisierend. Die Wahl-Berliner legen tüchtig vor, knackige Riffs, bretternde Drums – der Zuhörer vibriert da sofort mit. Der Spass wird zum Hochgenuss, wenn die Lautsprecher den zwingenden, schwarzen Basswogen akkurat folgen und im dichten Klanggefüge die Übersicht behalten. Ein Album, das mit jedem Quäntchen mehr Auflösung, stärker in den Bann zieht.

 

Testberichte

Top alternativen met reele prijzen :: MUSICemotion 03/2015
Testbericht Holland PDF 689 KB

 

Einer geht noch :: LP 03/2015
Testbericht Deutsch PDF 981 KB

 

AUDIO PHYSIC Presentation in NGHE NHIN Sept Issue - Vietnam
PDF 4.6 MB

 

Forever young :: Hörerlebnis 04/2013
Testbericht Deutsch PDF 1.5 MB

 

Bildschirmhintergrund

Laden Sie das Aufmacherbild Ihres AUDIO PHYSIC Lieblingslautsprechers auf Ihren Rechner. Klicken Sie dazu einfach die gewünschte Größe an.

1280 x 1024 SXGA 5:4
1600 x 1200 UXGA 4:3
1920 x 1200 WUXGA 16:10

 

Avantera plus+

Oberflächen

Technische Daten

Ausstattungsmerkmale

Besonderheiten

Anspieltipp

Testberichte

Bildschirmhintergrund

Es sind eben jene kleinen Details, die die Aufgabe zur Herausforderung machen. Um ein anerkannt erstklassiges Produkt zu verbessern, betrachtet AUDIO PHYSIC alle Punkte, die in einem Lautsprecher zusammen wirken. So ist es AUDIO PHYSIC gelungen, Boxen zu entwickeln, denen anheimelnder (Holz-)Gehäuseklang fremd ist und dadurch im Umkehrschluss die Leistungen der Chassis und Weichentechnik wieder in den Vordergrund traten. Das setzte den Grundstein für die weltweit einzigartigen HHC-Mittel- und Hochtöner, die bereits in den AVANTERA und anderen AUDIO PHYSIC-Lautsprechern erfolgreich ihren Dienst verrichten.

Um erneut einen entscheidenden Schritt nach vorne zu kommen, hat unser Entwicklerteam vorbehaltlos alle Elemente des Lautsprechers und insbesondere deren Zusammenspiel unter die Lupe genommen. So galt das Augenmerk besonders den einzelnen Gehäusebereichen des Lautsprechers. Anforderungen und Arbeitsbedingungen unterscheiden sich in den einzelnen Frequenzbereichen erheblich. Negative Auswirkungen von Bassimpulsen, die im Betrieb auf das Gehäuse wirken, begegnet AUDIO PHYSIC in den Standlautsprechern der REFERENCE-Linie mit dem spiegelbildlichen Aufbau der Tieftöner. Die von ihnen auf das Gehäuse einwirkende Energie hebt sich durch diese Anordnung nahezu auf, zudem leitet die extrem steife Konstruktion des Korpus überschüssige Energie ab, bevor sie den Klang störend beeinflussen kann. In den AVANTERAplus+ versteifen jetzt Elemente aus einem ultrasteifen Keramikschaum die Bereiche um die Tieftöner (in der Schnittdarstellung Punkt 1) zusätzlich. Impulse werden so noch schneller abgeleitet. Dank der porösen Struktur des Keramikschaums verringert sich das Innenvolumen nicht – und die Lautsprecher werden trotz deutlich verbesserter Gehäuseeigenschaften nicht schwerer.

Bei der Wiedergabe der mittleren Frequenzen stand besonders die Vermeidung der Schalldurchlässigkeit im Mittelpunkt. Der ins Innere abgestrahlte Schallanteil pflanzt sich in jedem Lautsprecher durch die Gehäusewand zu einem gewissen Grad nach außen fort. Das Ergebnis sind Verfärbungen. In den AVANTERAplus+ arbeiten die Mitteltöner nun nicht nur auf ein autarkes Gehäuseabteil. Speziell auf die Chassis der AVANTERA hin entwickelte Dämpfungspaneele (Schnittdarstellung Punkt 2) bekleiden in der Plus-Version die Innenseiten des Gehäuses in diesem Bereich. Sie sind weniger steif als die Außenwände, wodurch ein heterogenes Gebilde entsteht, das die Schalldurchlässigkeit nachhaltig dämpft. Durch die besondere Struktur der Paneele „spiegeln“ sich Schallanteile nicht in einem definierten Winkel an den Wänden, so wird der im Inneren wirkende Schall noch einmal reduziert. Im Zusammenspiel mit den noch hochwertigeren Bauteilen der Frequenzweiche (Schnittdarstellung Punkt 4) ist der klangliche Zugewinn dramatisch.

Auch der HHC-Hochtöner profitiert von den Neuentwicklungen. An der Schnittstelle zwischen Frequenzweiche und Chassis kommt ein neuartiges Bindeglied im Signalleiter zum Einsatz (Schnittdarstellung Punkt 3), das Mikroschwingungen, die die sensiblen Signale beeinflussen könnten, wirksam unterdrückt. Das Ergebnis ist eine überlegene Auflösung und eine noch realistischere Ausleuchtung des akustischen Raums.

Es ist das ruhelose Infragestellen des Althergebrachten und die intensive Auseinandersetzung mit physikalischen Begebenheiten, die den AVANTERAplus+ ein Wiedergabe-Niveau beschert, das vor wenigen Jahren in dieser Klasse undenkbar war.

Zum unverbindlichen Probehören beim kompetenten AUDIO PHYSIC-Partner klicken Sie einfach hier.

 

Avantera plus front oak

Avantera plus side black ash

 

info@audiophysic.de

Almerfeldweg 38

59929 Brilon

+49 2961-96170

  Sitemap

Impressum